> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.ulm.m1amdocs.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Disconnect a Social Media Account

As a Care Agent, you can view whether a user is connected to an external social media account and, if required, disconnect the social account from the user profile. You can only disconnect a social media account if the user has at least one other connected account, or a registered authentication identifier and password as a backup sign-in option. Digital Identity Management does not allow the user to be locked without at least one option for authentication. If the user does not yet have a password, you can help them set a new one by triggering a password reset process.

1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the **Find a User** page appears.

2. [Find and select](sgFindUser) a desired user. The selected user's profile opens.

3. On the selected user's **Identity** page, click **Disconnect** under the social media account to be removed. A confirmation prompt opens

   **Note:** The option to disconnect a social media account will only appear if the user as connected their profile to the respective social media provider. Otherwise, the entry will simply say **Not Connected**.

4. Click **Disconnect** to remove the social media account, or click **Cancel** to go back.

The social media account is no longer connected to the selected user profile. The end user can reconnect to the social media provider at a later date, unless your organization removes that as an option from the user-facing application.

**Parent topic:**[Social Connections](../topics/careSocialConnect)


This documentation is built and hosted on [Mintlify](https://mintlify.com), a developer documentation platform.