Skip to main content
As a Care Agent, you can view whether a user is connected to an external social media account and, if required, disconnect the social account from the user profile. You can only disconnect a social media account if the user has at least one other connected account, or a registered authentication identifier and password as a backup sign-in option. Digital Identity Management does not allow the user to be locked without at least one option for authentication. If the user does not yet have a password, you can help them set a new one by triggering a password reset process.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User page appears.
  2. Find and select a desired user. The selected user’s profile opens.
  3. On the selected user’s Identity page, click Disconnect under the social media account to be removed. A confirmation prompt opens Note: The option to disconnect a social media account will only appear if the user as connected their profile to the respective social media provider. Otherwise, the entry will simply say Not Connected.
  4. Click Disconnect to remove the social media account, or click Cancel to go back.
The social media account is no longer connected to the selected user profile. The end user can reconnect to the social media provider at a later date, unless your organization removes that as an option from the user-facing application. Parent topic:Social Connections