Skip to main content
As a Care Agent, you can update a user’s existing mobile number with a new one and remove the old one in the process. Updating an existing mobile number is distinct from adding a new mobile number.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User page appears.
  2. Find and select a desired user. The selected user’s profile opens.
  3. On the selected user’s Identity page, click the Edit icon in the Mobile number row.
  4. Delete the existing mobile number and enter the new mobile number.
  5. Click Save to save the changes, or click Cancel to go back.
The updated mobile number is registered to the selected end user’s profile with a Pending status. Digital Identity Management then sends a verification SMS to the new mobile number. The user needs to open that message and follow the verification link in order to fully activate this mobile number and remove the previous one. If the user deletes or misplaces their verification message, or if they let it expire, you can resend a verification message to this mobile number. Note: The previous or current mobile number is still fully activated, and can therefore still be used to sign in, until the new mobile number is verified. Parent topic:Authentication Identifiers