Skip to main content
As a Care Agent, you can update a user’s existing alias with a new one and remove the old one in the process, on behalf of the end user. Updating an existing alias is distinct from adding a new alias.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User page appears.
  2. Find and select a desired end user. The selected end user’s profile opens.
  3. On the selected end user’s Identity page, click the Edit icon in the Alias row.
  4. Delete the existing alias and enter the new alias.
  5. Click Save to save the changes, or click Cancel to go back.
The Care console immediately replaces the previous alias with the new one. The end user can now use this new alias with a password to sign in. Note: Whatever alias was replaced is also considered removed from the Digital Identity Management data store. Now, that alias can again be registered to either a current end user or another one. Parent topic:Aliases