Skip to main content
As a Care Agent, you can delete an alias from an end user’s profile, on behalf of the user.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User page appears.
  2. Find and select a desired user. The selected user’s profile opens.
  3. On the selected user’s Identity page, click the Edit icon in the Alias row.
  4. Click Remove next to the alias that you want to delete. A confirmation prompt opens.
  5. Click Remove to delete the alias, or click Cancel to go back.
The Care console immediately removes or deletes the alias from the user profile. The user can no longer use this alias to sign in. Note: Whatever alias was removed from the Digital Identity Management data store can now again be registered to either a current user or another one. Parent topic:Aliases