Skip to main content
As a Care Agent, you can delete a registered mobile number from a user’s profile. You can only remove a mobile number if the user has at least one other registered mobile number, email address, or connected social media account (for example, Facebook, Google) as a backup sign-in option. Digital Identity Management does not allow the user to be locked without at least one option for authentication.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User page appears.
  2. Find and select a desired user. The selected user’s profile opens.
  3. On the selected user’s Identity page, click the Edit icon in the Mobile number row.
  4. Click Remove next to the mobile number that you want to delete. A confirmation prompt opens.
  5. Click Remove to delete the mobile number, or click Cancel to go back.
The system immediately removes or deletes the mobile number from the user profile. The user can no longer use this mobile number to sign in. The user can, however, re-register the mobile number if they desire, but it will need to be re-verified. Parent topic:Authentication Identifiers